About

Are you ready?

i-readiness
PDF Print E-mail
Lori-Ann Cyr is the heart and soul of Diversis, and an influential member of her community, her province and the world of international development. As CEO of Diversis Inc., Vice-president of NordSud.org and an instructor and consultant in the area of education, she has extensive experience in international and cross-cultural development, immigration, education and training. She has held roles as a project developer and manager as well as a network facilitator.

Lori-Ann has been interested in different cultures and languages since her early childhood, and has dedicated herself to several different initiatives over the years.
Some of her projects have included assisting in developing strategies for community internet access in Benin and Burkina Faso, Africa, teaching multicultural education courses at the university level in the United States, training international youth intern groups and lending a hand with the public consultation processes associated with the United Nation's World Summit on the information society.

Lori-Ann has held positions at the Organisation internationale de la Francophonie (an international organization representing 56 states and governments), the Centre international pour le développement de l’inforoute en français (CIDIF) and the University of Maine. She was recognized as one of the 21 Young Leaders for the 21st Century in New Brunswick and has been identified as one of Atlantic Canada’s five most progressive business people by the business magazine Progrès.

Lori-Ann has a Masters of Arts in Teaching French from the University of Maine at Orono, a Bachelor in Education from the University of Maine in Fort Kent, and has studied Specialty Languages at the Université Bordeaux II in France. She is also completely bilingual and
has dual citizenship in Canada and the United States.

Lori-Ann has devoted her educational training and subsequent working years to making sure that young people in New Brunswick, the developing world and elsewhere have access to education and other cultural advantages, in particular through information technology. She has eagerly become involved in immigration and cross-cultural awareness projects throughout Canada and in the State of Maine.

She is passionate about the integration of newcomers in Canada. She has presented at many conferences on the subject, assisted organizations in immigration management and completed immigration related research projects for many clients. Lori-Ann is very active and sits on a number of boards for community groups in New Brunswick.
Bookmark and Share
 
Télécharger notre documentation - PDF
Télécharger notre documentation - PDF

À propos

Êtes-vous prêt?

i-preparation
PDF Imprimer Envoyer
Lori-Ann Cyr, le cœur et l’âme de Diversis, est une personne influente dans sa communauté, dans sa province et dans le monde du développement international. En tant que présidente de Diversis Inc., vice-présidente de NordSud.org, formatrice et consultante dans le secteur de l’éducation, elle possède une vaste expérience en matière de développement international et interculturel, d’immigration, d’éducation et de formation. À plusieurs reprises, elle a joué le rôle d’instigatrice et de gestionnaire de projets ainsi que d’animatrice de réseaux.

Lori-Ann s’intéresse aux différentes langues et cultures depuis son enfance et s’est consacrée à plusieurs initiatives dans ce domaine au fil des ans.

Certains de ses projets ont consisté à aider au développement de stratégies pour l’accès communautaire à Internet au Bénin et au Burkina Faso en Afrique, d’autres ont consisté à enseigner des cours universitaires en éducation multiculturelle aux États-Unis, à former des groupes de jeunes stagiaires internationaux ou encore, à donner un coup de main avec le processus de consultation publique associé au Sommet mondial sur la société de l’information des Nations Unies.

Lori-Ann a occupé des postes au sein de l’Organisation internationale de la Francophonie, du Centre international pour le développement de l’inforoute en français (CIDIF) et de l’Université du Maine. Elle a été sélectionnée parmi les 21 Jeunes leaders pour le 21e siècle au Nouveau-Brunswick et a été reconnue comme étant l’une des cinq entrepreneurs les plus progressistes au Canada Atlantique par le magazine d’affaires Progrès.

Lori-Ann détient une maîtrise en enseignement du français de l’Université du Maine à Orono, un baccalauréat en éducation de l’Université du Maine à Fort Kent, et a étudié les langues de spécialité à l’Université Bordeaux II en France. Elle est aussi parfaitement bilingue et citoyenne canadienne et américaine.

Lori-Ann a consacré sa formation en éducation et des années de travail à faire en sorte que les jeunes du Nouveau-Brunswick, des pays en développement et d’ailleurs, aient accès à l’éducation et à d’autres avantages culturels, en particulier à travers les technologies de l’information. Elle est devenue vivement impliquée dans des projets de sensibilisation à l’immigration et à l’interculturalité à travers le Canada et dans l’État du Maine.

L’intégration des nouveaux arrivants au Canada la passionne. Elle a présenté plusieurs conférences sur le sujet, a appuyé des organisations en matière de gestion de l’immigration et a complété de nombreux projets de recherche liés à l’immigration pour plusieurs clients. Lori-Ann est très impliquée et siège au sein de plusieurs conseils d’administration d’organismes communautaires au Nouveau-Brunswick.

Bookmark and Share
 
Télécharger notre documentation - PDF
Être informé? - feed RSS
Partager... - EMAIL