About

Are you ready?

i-readiness
PDF Print E-mail


Cyrille Simard is an internationally recognized expert in education, training, knowledge management and information technology for development purposes. For almost 10 years now, he has been the CEO of NordSud.org Inc., a group of consultants that provides innovative knowledge solutions to a wide variety of clients in the world of international development and cooperation. That experience, partnered with Cyrille’s previous tenure as project manager for the Organisation internationale de la Francophonie, an international organization representing 56 countries and governments, and his work as both Director of Continuing and Distance Education and Director of the Multimedia Development Centre for the Université de Moncton in Edmundston have provided him with the kind of profound and extensive expertise that he now offers our clients at Diversis.

Cyrille has worked on and managed projects originating in West and Central Africa, Eastern and Central Europe, Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia in Asia and Canada. He is a past master of implementing and discerning key findings from market studies and surveys of all kinds.

Cyrille has been trained in geography at the Edmundston campus of the Université de Moncton and at the Université Laval. He is completely bilingual and a member of the United Nations ICT Task Force (Human Resource Development and Capacity Building Working Group), the Multilateral Pool of Expertise in Vocational and Technical Training of the Organisation internationale de la Francophonie, the Global Knowledge Learning and Evaluation Action Program (GK-LEAP) and the International Development Mark-up Language Initiative (IDML). Cyrille has also published numerous studies on the issues, trends and outlook for distance and online education in developing economies.

Cyrille’s profound and vast knowledge of international business provides Diversis with a distinct advantage in several different facets within our company. From strategic planning to information technology, project evaluations and international competencies, Cyrille’s experiences keep our company current in the world of cross-cultural business training and management.

Bookmark and Share
 
Télécharger notre documentation - PDF
Télécharger notre documentation - PDF

À propos

Êtes-vous prêt?

i-preparation
PDF Imprimer Envoyer


Cyrille Simard est un expert reconnu internationalement en matière d’éducation, de formation, de gestion du savoir et de technologies de l’information au service du développement.
Depuis maintenant près de 10 ans, il est le PDG de NordSud.org Inc., une firme d’expertise-conseil qui offre des solutions innovantes dans le domaine de la gestion du savoir à un large éventail de clients dans le monde du développement et de la coopération internationale. Cette expérience, alliée à son précédent mandat en tant que responsable de projets pour l’Organisation internationale de la Francophonie, ainsi que son travail en tant que Directeur de l’Éducation permanente et de l’enseignement à distance et de Directeur du Centre Multimédia appliqué à l’Université de Moncton – campus d’Edmundston, l’ont doté d’une profonde et vaste expertise qu’il offre maintenant aux clients de Diversis.

Cyrille a géré et a travaillé sur des projets en Afrique de l’Ouest et en Afrique centrale, en Europe de l’Est et en Europe centrale, au Laos, au Vietnam et au Cambodge en Asie et au Canada. Il est, de plus, devenu un expert dans l’art d’implanter et de discerner les conclusions importantes issues d’études de marché et de sondages de toutes sortes.

Cyrille a été formé en géographie au campus d’Edmundston de l’Université de Moncton ainsi qu’à l’Université Laval. Il est complètement bilingue et est membre du ICT Task Force des Nations Unies (Groupe de travail sur le renforcement des capacités et le développement des ressources humaines), du Pool multilatéral d’experts francophones en matière de formation technique et professionnelle de l’Organisation internationale de la Francophonie, membre du Global Knowledge Learning and Evaluation Action Program (GK-LEAP), et membre du International Development Markup Language Initiative (IDML). Cyrille a aussi publié des études sur les enjeux, les tendances et les perspectives en matière de formation à distance et en ligne dans les pays en développement.

Le vaste savoir de Cyrille en affaires internationales offre à Diversis un avantage distinctif sous plusieurs angles. De la planification stratégique à l’utilisation des technologies de l’information, en passant par l’évaluation de projets et les compétences internationales, l’expérience de Cyrille garde notre entreprise à jour dans le monde de la formation et de la gestion interculturelles des entreprises.

Bookmark and Share
 
Télécharger notre documentation - PDF
Être informé? - feed RSS
Partager... - EMAIL